Using the Phish Alert Add-In V2
When viewing your emails, you will see the “Phish Alert” button above the body of the message:
If you believe this is a phishing email, click the button to display a simple form asking for your confirmation:
In addition, if you use the Microsoft Outlook app, you can use the new Phish Alert button on your mobile device.
When you click the Phish Alert confirmation button:
- A confirmation message is shown.
- A Help Desk ticket is created, forwarding your email to the IT Department for evaluation.
- The email is moved to your Deleted Items folder.
AND if our IT team decides to run a phishing campaign to test you, you’ll get instant feedback that you passed the test and the email was harmless.